top of page
IMG_4126 (1).jpg

News & Events

  • Writer's

Staff Development Programme on NQAS

Updated: Sep 4, 2023

Recently, the faculty members and students of Samarpan Institute of Nursing and Paramedical Sciences, Lucknow attended a development programme on NQAS (NATIONAL QUALITY ASSURANCE STANDARDS) by the SNAI Unit at College of Nursing Command Hospital, Lucknow.

The National Quality Assurance Standards (NQAS) were launched in 2013 with an aim to improve the Quality of Care in Public Health Facilities of India. These standards for District Hospitals, Community Health Centres, Primary Health Centres and Urban Primary Health Centres have been developed over the years. In the year 2020, the standards for Ayushman Bharat Health and Wellness Centres-Sub Centres have also been developed, to ensure the quality of promotive, preventive and primary health care services; early screening and identification; timely referrals and regular follow ups. The NQAS continue to meet the global benchmark and have once again been awarded with accreditation under the International Society for Quality in Healthcare (ISQua) till August’ 2024.

The NQAS are broadly arranged under 8 "Areas of Concern"– Service Provision, Patient Rights, Inputs, Support Services, Clinical Care, Infection Control, Quality Management and Outcome.



bottom of page